Due tessere per la storia di Memoriola / Mormorola (con una correzione alla cronotassi episcopale di Bobbio)

Translated title of the contribution: [Autom. eng. transl.] Two tiles for the story of Memoriola / Mormorola (with a correction to Bobbio's episcopal chronotaxis)

Research output: Chapter in Book/Report/Conference proceedingChapter

Abstract

[Autom. eng. transl.] Two acts, dated 1178 and 1232, which have so far escaped scholars and published here, offer elements to point out some aspects of the history of the church (or churches) of Mormorola (today Borgoratto Mormorolo), belonging to the patrimony of the abbey of S. Colombano di Bobbio was invested in the 12th century by the owner of the parish church of Sant'Albano, also dependent on the monastery. The investiture of 1178 also offers an opportunity to correct the Bobbiese episcopal list, from which a non-existent bishop Oddo must be removed in 1118 and Otto inserted in 1188. Bishop Oberto's appointment of a procurator in 1232 contains a reference to the parish church of He murmurs, anticipating by twenty years the first known attestation on the existence of the parish district, even without being able to shed light on its still obscure origin.
Translated title of the contribution[Autom. eng. transl.] Two tiles for the story of Memoriola / Mormorola (with a correction to Bobbio's episcopal chronotaxis)
Original languageItalian
Title of host publication“Sotto il profilo del metodo”. Studi in onore di Silvia Lusuardi Siena in occasione del suo settantacinquesimo compleanno
EditorsC Giostra, C Perassi, M Sannazaro
Pages155-162
Number of pages8
Publication statusPublished - 2021

Keywords

  • Archivio Doria Pamphilj di Roma
  • Bobbio
  • Mormorola (Borgoratto Mormorolo)
  • monastero di S. Colombano di Bobbio

Fingerprint

Dive into the research topics of '[Autom. eng. transl.] Two tiles for the story of Memoriola / Mormorola (with a correction to Bobbio's episcopal chronotaxis)'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this